Samaritan Counseling Center

Board of Directors

The Samaritan Counseling Center of Western PA is incorporated as a nonprofit corporation. Composed of men and women who reside in communities that we serve, the Board of Directors is charged with fundraising, overseeing operations, helping to develop and approve the annual budget, ensure effective organizational planning and establishing policy. Our directors represent a variety of professional backgrounds and serve a three year term of office, followed by an annual option to run for an additional year of service. Board committees include Fundraising, Governance, Finance and the Executive Committee.

Samaritan is looking for dynamic people to serve on its board. If you believe in affordable, faith-based, professional counseling and are willing to contribute to the support, governance and growth of the organization, we would like to talk to you. If you are interested, please contact Carl Baughman at 412-741-7430, ext. 402 or cbaughman@samaritancounseling.net.

Board of Directors

Board of Directors/Senior Staff: SEATED, L-R: Beth Healey, Director of Development and Marketing; Susan Young, Clinical Director; Carolyn Smith, Board President. STANDING, L-R: Luci Ramsey, Administrative Director; Carl Baughman, Executive Director; Kelly Prokop, Board Secretary; Elizabeth Szuba, Member; Jeanne DeFazio, Member; John Kelly, Board Treasurer. NOT PICTURED: Jim English, Board Vice President; Mark Hudson, Member, Filomena Coxon, Member

2016 Board of Directors

Ex-Officio Members

Advisory Board

Samaritan also maintains an Advisory Board comprised of former board directors, community leaders and Samaritan advocates. Members include:

  • Edwin Clarke, Jr., Advisory Board
  • Carroll Ferguson, Advisory Board
  • Robert A. Gordon, Advisory Board
  • Rev. Dr. Jean Henderson, Advisory Board
  • Jack Isherwood, Advisory Board
  • Eliza Nevin, Advisory Board
  • Brian Rosinski, Advisory Board